This award is given annually for the best qualifying paper written during the preceding year by a political science graduate student.

Award amount: amount varies based on endowed funds

Past Recipients

2014: Katelyn Finley

2012: Beijie Tang

2011: Jenny Garcia

2010: Wilfred Wan

2008: Amy Alexander and Kathy Rim

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766