From the OC Register:
UC Irvine assistant professor of informatics Melissa Mazmanian recently received an award of $40,000 as part of the 2013 Intel Early Career Faculty Honor Program…Ammad Bajwa, a political science major, is the recipient of the 2013 Nicholas Aeberhard Memorial Award. The award recognizes Bajwa's personal integrity, student leadership, academic achievement and involvement with campus and civic activities. The award prize $5,000. Bajwa earned a 4.0 GPA and a spot on UC Irvine's Mock Trial team in his first year at UC Irvine. Ivette Aragon, a political science and criminology major at UC Irvine, is the recipient of the 2013 Dan and Jean Aldrich Scholarship. The $2,500 award recognizes an outstanding junior and is based on merit, academic excellence, leadership, contribution to the campus and community service. In 2011, Aragon received the Aeberhard Memorial Award…Eli Heller, a senior UC Irvine student majoring in art history and literary journalism, was one of four students chosen for a summer internship at the Norton Museum of Art in West Palm Beach, Florida. As an intern, Heller has helped curate art for a new exhibit titled "Little Boxes: Vernacular Architecture from the Collection." The exhibit is an eclectic collection of works which explores the way people, environments and necessities shape living spaces.

Subscription required for viewing.

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766