The university honored staff on June 14 for hitting career service milestones within the University of California system. Staff with 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service received recognition along with a number of supervisors – including Helen Morgan, Social Sciences Undergraduate Student Affairs director - who were nominated by their staff for the 2012 Excellence in Leadership award.

Within the School of Social Sciences, the following staff members were recognized:

40 years
Edna Mejia

25 years
Justine Sarashid
Cindy Sasso
Susan Yoshihara

20 years
Joy Bradley
Estela Mendez
Dave Petrutis

15 years
Clara Schultheiss
Dao Vuong

10 years
Ekua Arhin
Brenda Fitzjarrald
Laurie Haines

5 years
Jonathan Nilsson
Heather Wuebker

-pictured (l to r): Dave Leinen, Justine Sarashid, Brenda Fitzjarrald, Ekua Arhin, Helen Morgan, Dave Petrutis


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766