The university honored staff on June 17 for hitting career service milestones within the University of California system.  Staff with 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service received recognition along with 35 supervisors – including social sciences assistant dean Dave Leinen - who were nominated by their staff for the 2010 Excellence in Leadership award. 

Within the School of Social Sciences, the following staff members were honored for their years of service:

30 years
Norma Miranda, Anthropology Department Manager

25 years
Dave Leinen, Social Sciences Assistant Dean

20 years
Michael Migalski Social Sciences Programmer Analyst
Craig Stone, Social Sciences Instructional Support Center Manager

15 years
Karen Reiser, Social Sciences Senior Financial Analyst

10 years
Carolynn Bramlett, Center for Research on Immigration, Population and Public Policy
Patty Jones, Logic and Philosophy of Science Department Manager
Chika Kono, Social Sciences Undergraduate Academic Counselor

5 years
Jin Chae, Social Sciences Disbursements Manager
Luis Fonseca, Social Sciences Undergraduate Student Affairs Associate
Jayne Lee, Logic and Philosophy of Science Department Administrative Assistant

-pictured (left to right): Chika Kono, Patty Jones, Dave Leinen, Carolynn Bramlett


connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766