This award recognizes a student who has provided extraordinary service to the department, the School of Social Science, and/or the larger university community.

Past Recipients

2018: Mikaela Smith and Jason Mueller

2017: Sheefteh Khalili

2016: Matthew Pearce and Hector Martinez

2015: Tyson Patros and Nolan Phillips

2014: Jessica Kizer and Amanda Pullum

2013: Zoya Gubernskaya, Yader Lanuza and Daisy Carreon

2012: Edelina Burciaga and Paul Morgan

2011: Jessica Kizer

2010: Daisy Reyes

2009: Not Awarded

2008: Diana Pan and Kristen Shorette

2007: Elizabeth Chiarello

2006: Renee Ellis

2005: Not Awarded

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766