Supported by an anonymous donor, this award recognizes UCI Anthropology graduate students who are either non-traditional students and/or parents. Awards will be granted annually and will be announced in the spring quarter.

Award Amount: $500.00


2022-23: Monique Azzara and Shannon Bae

2021-22: Margaux Fisher, Orlando Lara, Angela Okune, and Annie Wilkinson

2020-21: Anna Kamanzi

2019-20: Monique Azzara and Elizabeth Rubio

2018-19: Annie Wilkinson

2013-14: Joshua Clark, Colin Mclaughlin-Alcock and Lydia Zacher

2012-13: Ather Zia

2011-12: Lydia Zacher and Garrison Doreck

2010-11: Kim Sullivan and Asya Anderson

2009-10: Lydia Catherine Zacher and Khaldun Bshara

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766