This award is for contributions to the Social Science community, including the intellectual growth of others. Significant activities might include informal or formal help to other students, organizing seminars, service on committees, efforts to improve teaching and curricula, or public activities bringing favorable attention to the student’s home department, the School of Social Sciences or the UCI campus.

Award Amount: Varies

Deadline for Submission: May 15, 2024

How to Apply: Nominations must be submitted through the online application. Only nominations from faculty members submitted by that date will be considered. Faculty may nominate more than one student; however, each student can be nominated in no more than one award category. Self-nomination statements will not be accepted.

Online Application: Apply Now


2024: Mary Isaac, Political Science

2023: Alisson Rowland, Political Science

2022: Elizabeth Muehlmann, Political Science

2021: Neak Loucks, Anthropology

2020: Canton Winer, Sociology &
Anna Setyaeva, Political Science

2019: Stephanie Pulles, Sociology

2018: Vanessa Delgado, Sociology

2017: Sheefteh Khalili, Sociology

2016: Edelina Burciaga, Sociology

2015: Hector Martinez, Sociology

2014: Lila Kooklan, Political Science

2013: Jennifer Jones, Political Science

2012: Sierra Powell

2011: Caitlin Elizabeth Fouratt, Anthropology

2010: Christopher Marcum, Sociology

2009: Sylvia J. Martin

2008: Neha Vora

2007: Amy Alexander, Andrea Ballestero Salaverry and Jeff Katcherian


connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766