This award is for high intellectual achievement, which may include student research, participation in collaborative research, written papers, presentations, or other indications considered significant by the nominator.

Award amount: Varies

How to Apply:
Nominations for these awards should be submitted electronically, in formal memo or letter form, including sufficient detail to enable evaluation of the nominated student’s relevant achievements. You may nominate more than one student; however, each student should be nominated in no more than one award category. Self-nomination statements will not be accepted this year.

Please forward nominations to John Sommerhauser (5414 Social & Behavioral Science Gateway (SBSG) or by Date TBA.

Past Recipients

2017: Hannah Rubin (Logic & Philosophy of Science)

2016: Benjamin Feintzeig (Logic & Philosophy of Science)

2015: Blake Allison (Economics)

2014: Samuel Fletcher (Logic & Philosophy of Science)

2013: Zoya Gubernskaya (Sociology)

2012: Kristen Shorette

2011: Shunan Zhang (Cognitive Science)

2010: Amy Alexander (Political Science)

2009: John B. Manchak

2008: Chen Feng Ng and Goldie Komaie

2007: Matthew Mahutga


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766