The Sheen T. Kassouf Endowed Fellowship was established in 2006 in the department of economics with a generous gift from Ned and Joyce Kassouf of The Kassouf Foundation. Honoring the legacy of Professor Sheen Kassouf, a pioneer of modern finance and a highly respected economics scholar and academician, the fellowship will be awarded each year to an economics graduate student who has demonstrated excellence in coursework and research.

Award Amount: $10,000

Past Recipients

2022 Greta Meggiorini

2021 Daniel Firoozi

2020 Lucie Lebeau

2019 Paul Jackson

2018 Patrick Testa

2017 Cole Williams

2016 Ayushi Bajaj

2015 Michael Sacks

2014 Angela Vossmeyer

2013 Pi-Han (Christine) Tsai

2012 Andrew Chang

2011 Cathy Zhang

2010 Daria Burnes

2009 Ana Pesic

2008 Mark Kutzbach




connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766