This award is given annually to the top political science graduate student advanced to Ph.D. candidacy the preceding year.

Award Amount: amount varies based on endowed funds

Past Recipients

2014: Katelyn Finley and Sierra Powell

2012: Peter Miller

2011: Albert Wolf and Veronica Eckstein

2010: Reuben C. Kline

2009: Reuben C. Kline

2008: Saba Ozyurt, Daniel Wehrenfenning and Amy Alexander

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766