This scholarship recognizes community college outstanding transfer students.

Award Amount: $300


  • eligibility for the Outstanding Transfer Student Scholarship is limited to community college transfer students
  • the student must have completed a minimum of two quarters at UCI as a Social Science major.
  • unofficial transcripts from Registrar's Office (minimum GPA requirement is 3.0)
  • applicants are to submit a personal statement that will describe how the scholarship funds will be used in pursuit of their educational goals
  • a CV is required
  • Provide your name and UCI identification number on all documents
  • 2 faculty recommendations required (send the following link to each faculty that will recommend you:

Online Application: CLICK HERE

Deadline: April 15, 2019


2019: Nicole Balbuena (Political Sciences, Sociology & Chicano/Latino Studies)

2018: Walter Ramirez (Political Science & Education Sciences)

2017: Daniela Estrada (Political Science)

2016: Ana Lomeli (Cognitive Sciences)

2015: Jennifer Wilson (Psychology)

2014: Hakop (Jack) Azatyan (Sociology)

2013: Shruti (Kriti) Sharma (International Studies)

2012: Eileen Lee (Anthropology)

2011: Zalaikha Lodin (Political Science)

2010: Eric Helms (Business Economics)

2009: Montrischa Wiilliams and Andrew Zaldivar

2008: Montrischa Williams and Sandra Zaca

2007: Seyed Hafez Adel and Rosa Noyola

Note: Prior to 2010, this scholarship was known as the Frank Lynch Transfer Student Scholarship.


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766