About SGSA


This is the official website for the Sociology Graduate Student Association at the University of California, Irvine.

Current Officers

2016-2017 Committee Members
 Co-Chairs:
     Nicole Shortt | nshortt@uci.edu   
     Jason Mueller | muellej1@uci.edu   

 Graduate Application Committee:
     Rodolfo Lopez | rodolfal@uci.edu   
     Megan Brooker | brookerm@uci.edu   

 Faculty Committee Representatives:
     Oshin Khachikian | oshin@uci.edu   
     Mikaela Smith | mikaelhs@uci.edu   
     Eulalie Laschever (alternate) | elaschev@uci.edu   

 Welcoming Committee:
     Jessica Callahan | jscallah@uci.edu   
     Nathan Redman | jnredman@uci.edu   
     Asbeidy Solano | solanoa@uci.edu   

 Social Events Committee:
     Miles Davison | mdaviso1@uci.edu   
     Martin Jacinto | mjacint1@uci.edu   

 Webmaster:
     Burrel Vann Jr | bvann@uci.edu   

 Undergrad Committee:
     Tyson Patros | tpatros@uci.edu   
     Karolyn Stewart | karolyns@uci.edu   

 Union Representative:
     Tyson Patros | tpatros@uci.edu   

 Mentorship Committee:
     Vanessa Kaufmann | vkauff@uci.edu   
     John McCollum | mccolluj@uci.edu   

 Alumni Relations Coordinators:
     Bonnie Bui | buibh@uci.edu   
     Breauna Spencer | bspencer@uci.edu   

 Colloquia Committee:
     Francis Lee | francil@uci.edu   

2016-2017 Cohort Representatives
 1st Year:
     Sofie Pedroza | pedroza@uci.edu   
     Nathan Redman | jnredman@uci.edu   

 2nd Year:
     Jessica Cabrera | jgcabrer@uci.edu   
     Cam Nguyen | camn1@uci.edu   
     Sara Villalta | svillalt@uci.edu   

 3rd Year:
     Tania DoCarmo | tdocarmo@uci.edu   
     Jess Lee | jessl19@uci.edu   

 4th Year:
     Monique Kelly | mdkelly@uci.edu   

 5th Year (and above):
     John McCollum | mccolluj@uci.edu   



SGSA Position Descriptions


Click here for a list of SGSA positions.