About SGSA


This is the official website for the Sociology Graduate Student Association at the University of California, Irvine.

Current Officers

2015-2016 Committee Members
 Co-Chairs:
     Tyson Patros | tpatros@uci.edu   
     Nicole Shortt | nshortt@uci.edu   

 Graduate Application Committee:
     Burrel Vann Jr | bvann@uci.edu   
     Rodolfo Lopez | rodolfal@uci.edu   

 Faculty Committee Representatives:
     Stephanie Pulles | spulles@uci.edu   
     Nolan Phillips | nolanp@uci.edu   

 Welcoming Committee:
     Sara Villalta | svillalt@uci.edu   
     Steven Schmidt | steven.schmidt@uci.edu   
     Noemi Linares-Ramirez | linaresr@uci.edu   

 Social Events Committee:
     Connor Strobel | cstrobel@uci.edu   
     Jess Lee | jessl19@uci.edu   

 Webmaster:
     Burrel Vann Jr | bvann@uci.edu   

 Undergrad Committee:
     2 Open Positions | Contact Chair   

 Union Representative:
     Connor Strobel | cstrobel@uci.edu   

 Mentorship Coordinator:
     Vanessa Kaufmann | vkauff@uci.edu   
     Sheefteh Khalili | skhalili@uci.edu   

 Alumni Relations Coordinators:
     Matt Pearce | pearcem@uci.edu   
     Bonnie Bui | buibh@uci.edu   

 Colloquia Committee:
     1 Open Position | Contact Chair   

2015-2016 Cohort Representatives
 1st Year:
     Miles Davison | mdaviso1@uci.edu   
     Colin Bernatzky | cbernatz@uci.edu   

 2nd Year:
     Aaron Tester | atester@uci.edu   
     Vanessa Kaufmann | vkauff@uci.edu   

 3rd Year:
     Mikaela Smith | mikaelhs@uci.edu   
     Megan Brooker | brookerm@uci.edu   

 4th Year:
     Danielle Vesia | dvesia@uci.edu   

 5th Year (and above):
     1 Open Position | Contact Chair   



SGSA Position Descriptions


Click here for a list of SGSA positions.