About SGSA


This is the official website for the Sociology Graduate Student Association at the University of California, Irvine.

Current Officers

2017-2018 Committee Members
 Co-Chairs:
     Jason Mueller | muellej1@uci.edu   
     Mikaela Smith | mikaelhs@uci.edu   

 Graduate Application Committee:
     Megan Brooker | brookerm@uci.edu   
     Alma Garza | angarza@uci.edu   

 Faculty Committee Representatives:
     Megan Brooker | brookerm@uci.edu   
     Aaron Tester | atester@uci.edu   
     Janet Muniz (alternate) | munizj2@uci.edu   

 Welcoming Committee:
     Katelyn Malae | kmalae@uci.edu   
     Josh Cafferty | jcaffert@uci.edu   
     Arman Azedi | aazedi@uci.edu   

 Social Events Committee:
     Katelyn Malae | kmalae@uci.edu   
     Spencer Potiker | spotiker@uci.edu   

 Webmaster:
     Burrel Vann Jr | bvann@uci.edu   

 Undergrad Committee:
     Estefani Marin | marine2@uci.edu   
     Aaron Tester | atester@uci.edu   

 Union Representatives:
     Steven Mejia | samejia1@uci.edu   
     Jeremiah Lawson | lawsonjs@uci.edu   

 Mentorship Committee:
     Asbeidy Solano | solanoa@uci.edu   
     Monique Kelly | mdkelly@uci.edu   

 Alumni Relations Coordinators:
     Danielle Vesia | dvesia@uci.edu   

 Colloquia Committee:
     Sabrina Nasir | nasirs1@uci.edu   

2017-2018 Cohort Representatives
 1st Year:
     Sabrina Nasir | nasirs1@uci.edu   
     Jinna Kim | jinnajk@uci.edu   
     Rachel Ahrens | ahrensr@uci.edu   

 2nd Year:
     Sofia Pedroza | pedroza@uci.edu   
     Steph Jones | jonessd@uci.edu   
     Jessica Kang | jessick9@uci.edu   

 3rd Year:
     Steven Schmidt | steven.schmidt@uci.edu   
     Colin Bernatzky | cbernatz@uci.edu   

 4th Year:
     Martin Jacinto | mjacint1@uci.edu   

 5th Year (and above):
     Monique Kelly | mdkelly@uci.edu   
     Nicole Shortt | nshortt@uci.edu   



SGSA Position Descriptions


Click here for a list of SGSA positions.